1,000+

Unique healthcare funds covering all aspects of the Foundation’s mission

9,350

Number of donors in 2020

$6.5 Million

5-year average of awards, scholarships and grants – to benefit patients, students, researchers, the community

News

Recent Categories
Students take part in Rural Immersion Week in North Country

Wednesday, June 16, 2021 2:56:00 PM

Upstate faculty member named as a Pew Scholar in Biomedical Sciences
Alaji Bah, PhD, assistant professor in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at Upstate Medical University was one of only 22 individuals out of 198 nominations to be named a Pew Scholar.

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 11:49:00 AM

Three from Upstate honored as champions of humanistic care for work during the pandemic
The Arnold P. Gold Foundation ensures compassion, empathy and humanism in health care.
Friday, June 11, 2021 8:35:00 AM

Upstate earns United Way recognition for Women United and Emerging Leaders affinity groups
Upstate's United Way affinity groups—Emerging Leaders and Women United—earn honors.
Thursday, June 10, 2021 2:39:00 PM

Events

AmazonSmile
Choose the Upstate Foundation as your charity, at no cost to you.

3 Rivers Cruz-In
Wednesdays, Mid May thru Sept
Clay, NY

The Maureen T. O'Hara Teal There's A Cure 5K
July 1-31, 2021
Virtual

Final Lukie's Holes “Fore” Hope
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Manlius, NY

Upstate Open
Friday, July 23, 2021
Baldwinsville, NY

Jeeps at the Beach
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Sylvan Beach, NY

Towsley ProAm
Monday, August 2, 2021
Vernon, NY

Paige’s Butterfly Run
Saturday, August 7, 2021
Baldwinsville, NY

Inaugural Walk Run For Kids
Sunday, August 29, 2021
Binghamton, NY

Pars for Stroke
Sunday, August 29, 2021
East Syracuse, NY

Al Todeschini Paddle for Pancreatic Cancer
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Old Forge, NY