900+

Unique healthcare funds covering all aspects of the Foundation’s mission

11,100

Number of donors in 2018

$6.8 Million

5-year average of awards, scholarships and grants – spent on behalf of patients, researchers and students

News

News - SUNY Upstate
Garden named assistant dean for disability and inclusion
Garden's efforts will include faculty development, inclusive pedagogy and integrating disability as subject matter into the curriculum. This initiative will help create greater access for all in the university, particularly diverse populations.
Monday, July 22, 2019

College of Nursing awarded $2.7 million grant to support students who will work in rural and underserved areas
The four-year grant will support up to 16 scholarships per year.
Monday, July 22, 2019

Trio of awards highlights outstanding care in stroke, heart failure and resuscitation
The awards, from the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association, recognize that Upstate has met and exceeded quality measures for care in these areas.
Thursday, July 18, 2019

Inspire Upstate, a health professions camp, spotlights health careers, education for city youth
Coordinated by the Health Sciences Library, the camp gives youth an up-close look at Upstate’s clinical and academic missions.
Thursday, July 18, 2019

Events

Upstate Open

Friday, July 19, 2019
Baldwinsville, NY

 

Lukie’s Holes “Fore” Hope

Saturday, July 20, 2019
Manlius, NY

 

Fay-Man Day of Races

Sunday, July 21, 2019
Manlius, NY

 

Transplant Golf Tournament

Friday, August 2, 2019
Cicero, NY

 

Pars for Stroke Golf Tournament

Saturday, September 7, 2019
East Syracuse, NY

 

Ride for Cancer Care

Sunday, September 8, 2019
Canastota, NY

 

Bottoms Up One Club Golf Tournament

Saturday, September 7, 2019
Syracuse, NY

 

Al Todeschini Paddle for Pancreatic Cancer

Saturday, September 21, 2019
Old Forge, NY

 

Upstate Gala

Friday, November 22, 2019
Syracuse, NY