900+

Unique healthcare funds covering all aspects of the Foundation’s mission

11,100

Number of donors in 2018

$6.8 Million

5-year average of awards, scholarships and grants – spent on behalf of patients, researchers and students

News

News - SUNY Upstate
Gregory Eastwood, MD, pens book on death and dying
The book, “Finishing Our Story: Preparing for the End of Life,” is available now.
Monday, April 15, 2019

Master of Public Health program makes top 100 list by U.S. News & World Report
The ranking is an accomplishment to be proud of, especially given the program’s size, age and competition.
Friday, April 12, 2019

New York State Health Commissioner Zucker to address graduates at Upstate Medical University Commencement May 5
Upstate will confer degrees on 478 students.
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Upstate's bariatric surgery team acquires new body composition analyzer to monitor patient progress
The new, high-tech tool more accurately measures body composition, which will better prepare patients for surgery and life changes.
Friday, April 05, 2019

Events

Holistic Healing Conference

Thursday, April 18, 2019
Syracuse, NY

 

Strikes Against Stroke

Friday, May 3, 2019
Liverpool, NY

 

Cazenovia Hillbender

Saturday, May 4, 2019
Cazenovia, NY

 

Battle 4 the Bucks

Saturday, May 11, 2019
North Syracuse, NY

 

The Magical World of Laura Marino Fashion Show

Saturday, May 18, 2019
Cazenovia, NY

 

Harvest of Hope 2019

Sunday, May 19, 2019
Cazenovia, NY

 

Paige's Butterfly Run

Saturday, June 8, 2019
Syracuse, NY

 

Towsley Pro-Am

Monday, June 10, 2019
Verona, NY

 

Jasmine Purple Butterfly Gala

Friday, July 12, 2019
Cicero, NY

 

Upstate Open

Friday, July 19, 2019
Baldwinsville, NY