1,000+

Unique healthcare funds covering all aspects of the Foundation’s mission

11,738

Number of donors in 2019

$6.8 Million

5-year average of awards, scholarships and grants – spent on behalf of patients, researchers and students

News

Recent Categories
Remembering former dean Maxwell M. Mozell, whose nearly 50-year career at Upstate was ‘his life’
'His service to Upstate was remarkable.' Longtime Upstate Medical University College of Graduate Studies Dean and SUNY Distinguished Service Professor Maxwell M. Mozell, PhD, died March 28, at age 90.
Sunday, April 5, 2020 11:59:00 AM

Upstate Foundation seeks donations to assist in time of Coronavirus crisis; expands opportunities to support
Three funds are established to support patients, students and employees enduring significant hardships due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
Friday, April 3, 2020 9:01:00 AM

Upstate seeks recovered COVID-19 patients for emergency clinical trial
People recovered from COVID-19 may have developed antibodies against the disease.
Thursday, April 2, 2020 1:21:00 PM

Upstate consults with doctors in Wuhan, China on best practices for protecting staff, treating patients and handling pandemic
Both sides discussed best practices in protecting hospital staff from the virus.
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 2:01:00 PM

Events

POSTPONED: Strikes Against Stroke

Liverpool, NY

 

Cazenovia Hillbender

Saturday, May 2, 2020
Cazenovia, NY

 

POSTPONED: Sock Out Cancer: A Musical Tribute to Elton John & Billy Joel

Syracuse, NY

 

Towsley Pro-Am

Monday, June 1, 2020
Verona, NY

 

Paige’s Butterfly Run

Saturday, June 6, 2020
Syracuse, NY

 

Updated: The Cool Head Project Fundraiser

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Syracuse, NY

 

Final Lukie's Holes “Fore” Hope

Saturday, July 18, 2020
Manlius, NY

 

Upstate Open

Friday, July 24, 2020
Baldwinsville, NY

 

Jeeps at the Beach

Sunday, August 2, 2020
Sylvan Beach, NY