1,200+

Unique healthcare funds covering all aspects of the Foundation’s mission

$7.6 Million

2023 awards, scholarships and grants – to benefit patients, students, researchers, the community

News

Recent Categories
Upstate medical student earns Fulbright-Fogarty Fellowship to conduct research in Ghana
Katie Farkouh will spend nine months in Accra, Ghana's largest city and capital.
Thursday, July 18, 2024 1:56:00 PM

Upstate announces first-ever Upstate Say Yes scholarship for full tuition and housing to its Norton College of Medicine
The recipient of the first Upstate Say Yes Scholarship is Alex Guerrero, a Syracuse resident who emigrated from Cuba, graduated from Henninger High School in 2018 and earned his bachelor's degree from SUNY Cortland.
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 3:06:00 PM

Upstate Biotech Venture fund launched to support Upstate Medical-affiliated start-ups and small businesses
The initial funding of $6 million is expected to help support nearly 20 companies with investments ranging from $100,000 to $1 million.

Tuesday, July 16, 2024 1:30:00 PM

Upstate names Sipho Mbuqe, PhD, associate vice president and chief diversity officer
Mbuqe had served as interim chief diversity officer since April 2023.
Thursday, July 11, 2024 5:00:00 PM

Events

Upstate Foundation signature events

Upstate Open
Thursday, August 8, 2024
Verona

Upstate Walk Run for Kids
Saturday, September 21, 2024
Binghamton

Upstate Call In for Cancer
Thursday, October 17, 2024

Upstate Gala
Friday, November 22, 2024
Syracuse

Community events

Shop & Give
In store retail campaigns

3 Rivers Cruz-In
Wednesdays May 15-Sept
Clay

First Mile Challenge
Sunday, July 21, 2024
Syracuse

CNY Ride for Kids
Sunday, July 21, 2024
Utica

Back the Blue and Red Golf Tourney
Sunday, July 21, 2024
Lafayette

Joslin Diabetes Center / Syr Mets
Sunday, July 21, 2024
Syracuse

Harvest of Hope Clambake
Thursday, August 1, 2024
North Syracuse

Joey's Wish Putt-Putt
Saturday, August 3, 2024
Syracuse

Jeeps at the Beach
Sunday, August 4, 2024
Sylvan Beach

2nd Annual Dengue Conference
August 7, 8, & 9, 2024
Syracuse

Life Worth Living 5K Run & Walk
Saturday, August 17, 2024
Baldwinsville

Clams 4 Cures Clambake
Saturday, September 14, 2024
North Syracuse

One Square Mile of Hope
Saturday, September 24, 2024
Inlet

Rock Out for Sock Out Cancer
Saturday, October 19, 2024
Binghamton